|Manage Users & Permissions
|Page 1 of 1|
|Author:||admin [ Sat Jan 25, 2014 12:38 pm ]|
|Post subject:||Manage Users & Permissions|
You can add users to your account, so that other people can login to your iForgeAhead system, and you can limit which parts of the system each user can access.
You should not give your user name and password to anyone else -- if you do, they will have full control of your system just as you do. Instead, add them as a user to your account, and specify what they are allowed to do.
With the standard iForgeAhead, you may add up to 2 additional Active users. With the Multi-Farrier version, you may add an unlimited number of additional users.
To add users, go to My Account Settings (on the full-screen side) and select Manage Users, as shown here:
UserMgmt.png [ 54.85 KiB | Viewed 8368 times ]
Use the green plus button to add a new user. Complete the name, user name, and email address fields. Be sure that the email address is accurate. When the record is saved, the system will send the new user an email with their user name and a randomly generated password. Once the user logs in with this password, they can go to Account Settings and change their password.
If you want to remove a user, click the pencil / edit button on their row and check the Inactive box. This will prevent them from being able to login to iForgeAhead.
By default, users added to your account have access to all areas of iForgeAhead, except the ability to add or edit users. You can further limit their permissions to use certain parts of the system by clicking User Permissions in the Manage Users screen, as shown below:
UserPermissions.png [ 52.71 KiB | Viewed 8367 times ]
Select the user in the popup window and then un-check any feature that you want to prohibit that user from using, then click the save button.
Note that for each area, you can specify whether the user can view the records, as well as whether they can change records. For example, if both boxes are checked for Schedule, the user will be able to view the schedule, and will be able to add, edit, and delete appointments. If only the View box is checked, the user can review the schedule but cannot change it. And if neither is checked, the user will not be able to view or change the schedule.
|Page 1 of 1||All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]|
|Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group